The pathway structure is defined by CAS and comprises of age group squads of a maximum of 15 players in each. Players can be played up or down from their biological age group. Currently there are 6 age groups, which will increase in January 2018 to 7 age groups covering U11, U12, U13, U14, U15, U16 and U18.

The U20 Development, aka the Transition squad, plays in a league governed by the SPFL.